Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.1
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Alistair
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018

    Nice place to stay.

    Nothing
    Nice area. Nice room. Nice breakfast,
    no

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JB78580
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018

    Good Shower and comfortable bed.

    It takes 15 minutes walk from the train station. On sunny day it would be have been a nice walk, but on my arrival day it was pouring. When I reached the hotel my clothes were soaking wet. Breakfast was average. What can you do to improve the weather?
    The shower was good, the bed comfortable and the room decoration OK.
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lilian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    amazing

    loved everything
    nice bathroom, comfy big beds, great breakfast selection for free, friendly staff at check in, central location, and price wasn’t too expensive
    catalin
    ro

    Review score

    7.5
    3 September 2018

    Very good location.

    Towels were very old and only 2. Bathroom not spotless clean.
    Nice personnel; very good location
    Theo
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    3 September 2018
    Cleaningness was not o.k. Noise from airconditioning unit at the rearside of the hotel kept me awake. Couldn't change rooms the first night, second night was ok in other room.
    Location of the hotel very close to the old city center. Breakfast was reasonable, not special.
    Marcus Müller
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2018

    Top overall experience

    Breakfast variety small
    Staff very friendly
    Pavelescu Nicoleta
    ro

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018

    A very nice hotel in a very nice City.

    Everything was fine .
    Very clean. Central location. We really enjoyed the breakfast. Very friendly and helpfull staff. A very good deal for the money we paid. We will retur with plesure.
    Ruxandra Bataila
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2018

    Good value for money

    The only thing we didn't like was the bed and pillows. Maybe we aren't used to sleeping on a veeery soft mattress.
    The shower is excelent, the location is perfect and breakfast is amazing.
    ru

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018
    Both location and the place itself
    Joel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel Merkle
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    28 August 2018

    Nice staff

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    CrazeTraveller
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    24 August 2018

    Excellent hotel for visiting Gothenburg

    The room and the double bed are small in European standard. There is no parking lot in the hotel. The public garage is 400m away and expensive. If you are only visiting the city, it is better not to use a rental car.
    The hotel staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good.
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fredrik Lundberg
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2018
    No rooms for toilet bag(s) or hooks to hang up your own items in the bathroom.
    Very comfortable beds and possibility to get the room dark even in broad daylight. Excellent location in central Gothenburg with affordable parking 22.00-10.00 in the very same street.
    Christopher
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    22 August 2018

    Super price-performance ratio and location

    The hotel has a super nice and helpful staff as well as offers very good breakfast. On top of that, it is centrally located.
    Nick Lynguris
    nl

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2018

    Convenient, well maintained spot.

    Nothing bad in particular.
    Staff was friendly, easy to talk to, unlike most of the Swedish folk XD
    cn

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2018

    This was a really great place to stay. Value for money!

    We would have liked to be able to open the window slightly more to let fresh air in, but understand the restrictions for security/safety reasons.
    We had a really nice stay here. For a short stay the room had everything we needed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was fantastic. The location was really great, being in a good area for restaurants, cafes, and shops, but on a quiet street.
Loading reviews